Chamber Information

The Toombs County EMA has contracted with Emergency Communications Network, Inc. of Ormond Beach FL for its "Code Red" high speed telephone emergency notification services. The Code Re system will deliver pre-recorded Emergency Notification information to targeted area or all of Toombs County at a rate of 60,000 calls per hour. Weather warning notifications will be delivered for severe thunderstorms, tornado and flash flood warnings. The emergency notifications will be generated from the Toombs County EMA or E911. The weather warnings will be generated through the National Weather Service. Anytime an emergency notification or weather alert is issued in your area or all of Toombs County you will receive a call from Code Red.

Code Red is being furnished to Toombs County by Southern Company.

To sign up for Code Red, click here.


Each of the three cities in Toombs County - Vidalia, Lyons and Santa Claus is governed by a mayor and a city council. The County government consists of the Toombs County Commission and a chairman

City of Vidalia
114 Jackson Street
Vidalia, GA  30474
(912) 537-7661
Meetings 2nd Monday 6:00 p.m.

City of Lyons 

161 N.E. Broad Street
Lyons, GA  30436
(912) 526-8606
Meetings 1st Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

City of Santa Claus
P.O. Box 469
Lyons, GA  30436-0412
(912) 526-6949


Toombs County Commission
P.O. Box 112
Lyons, GA  30436
(912) 526-3311
Meetings 3rd Tuesday at 5:30 p.m.


 Each of the six cities in Montgomery County is governed by a mayor and a city council. The County government consists of the Montgomery County Commissioners and a chairman.  

City of Alston
P.O. Box 188
Alston, GA  30412
(912) 594-6713  
Meetings 1st Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

City of Higgston
310 James Street
Ailey, GA  30410

(912) 537-8470
Meetings1st Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

City of Mt. Vernon  
P.O. Box 237
Mt. Vernon, GA  30445

(912) 583-2323
Meetings1st Monday at 7:30 p.m. 

City of Ailey
P.O. Box 9
Ailey, GA  30410
(912) 583-2465
Meetings1st Monday at 6:00 p.m.

City of Tarrytown
496 4th Street
Tarrytown, GA 30470
(912) 529-3392  
Meetings 1st Monday at 7:00 p.m.

City of Uvalda 
P.O. Box 298
Uvalda, GA  30473
(912) 594-6414
Meetings 3rd Wednesday at 7:30 p.m.


Montgomery County Commission
P.O. Box 295
Mt. Vernon, GA  30445 
(912) 583-2363
Meetings 2nd Monday 5:30 p.m.


State & Federal Legislators

Georgia State Government Official Website

The Honorable Nathan Deal (R-GA) 
Office of the Governor

206 Washington Street
111 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-1776


Lt. Governor
Casey Cagle  (R-GA) 

Capitol Office
240 State Capitol Building
Atlanta, GA 30334
Phone: (404) 656-5030


State Senator  
Blake Tillery (R-19)

324 Coverdell Legislative Office Building
Atlanta, GA  30334
Phone (404) 656-0089
Fax (404) 463-2279
District Office:

404 Durden Street
Vidalia, GA  30474
(912) 537-3030

State Representative 
Greg Morris (R-155)

226 State Capitol
Atlanta, GA  30334
Phone (404) 656-5115
Fax (404) 463-4122
District Office:
1021 J.R. Rollins Road
Vidalia, GA  30475
(912) 293-0725

U.S. Senator
Johnny Isakson ( R-GA)

131 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Main: 202-224-3643
Fax: 202-228-0724

District Office: 
One Overton Park
3625 Cumberland Boulevard, Suite 970
Atlanta, GA 30339
Main: 770-661-0999
Fax: 770-661-0768 


U.S. Senator
David Perdue ( R-GA)
B40D Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
Main: 202-224-3521
Fax: 202-228-1031

District Office: 


U.S. Representative 
Rick Allen (R-12) 
513 Cannon House Office Bldg
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2823
Fax: (202) 225-3377
District Office: 
Vidalia Community Center
107 Old Airport Road, Suite A
Vidalia, GA 30474
Phone:(912) 403-3311
Fax: (912) 403-3317


Back a Page | Top of Page | Print Friendly Page |